Review of IEEE 802 Executive Committee Actions Regarding Allegations of Dominance in 802.11ax

Email from 2017 SASB Chair

Subject: Follow-up on the Dec. SASB ratification of the actions taken by the IEEE 802 LMSC Sponsor in connection with the 802 TGax complaint

Dear Paul, Chairman, IEEE 802 LAN/MAN Standards Committee Sponsor,

At the SASB March meeting I would like to follow up on the Dec. SASB ratification of the actions taken by the IEEE 802 LMSC Sponsor in connection with the 802 TGax complaint and check if actions were effective and sufficient. Can you please prepare inputs for the SASB> discussion? Best regards,

Jean-Philippe Faure, 2017 SASB Chair

Unconflicted members

- At the November, 2016 plenary, the following EC members were declared to be unconflicted in this matter:
 - Radhakrishna Canchi
 - Clint Chaplin
 - Subir Das
 - James Gilb
 - Tim Godfrey
 - Bob Heile
 - Rich Kennedy
 - David Law
 - Apurva Mody
 - Paul Nikolich
 - Glenn Parsons
 - Geoff Thompson

Straw poll

- Were the actions taken by the IEEE 802
 Executive Committee regarding the finding of dominance in IEEE 802.11ax effective and sufficient?
- IEEE 802 EC Members previously declared as unconflicted
 - Yes
 - No
- All IEEE 802 EC members
 - -Yes:
 - No: