C37.24 Working Group MINUTES OF THE SPRING 2016 MEETING

Sonesta Resort, Hilton Head, NC April 25, 2016

The meeting called to order by Chair, John McClelland at 8:00 on April 25, 2016.

Attendance

Quorum: 12 total members present of 18 total members, thus Quorum was met. 9 guests participated.

Attendance is listed at bottom of this document. Membership and attendance status are updated in AMS system.

1) Approval of Meeting Agenda

The goal for this 04/25/2016 meeting is to gain group approval of WG to move forward to submit for editorial review and form ballot group

Agenda was reviewed by all and Frank Mayle moved for approval with Dan Hrncir seconding.

2) Patent Slides

No issues – Slides were approved via registrations to the Conference.

- 3) Introduction of members and guests Completed
- 4) Minutes

Minutes from Fall 2015 San Diego, CA meeting - No issues were voiced

5) Document Review

Draft C37.24-D5 Comment resolution strawman and document Draft C37.24-D6 document were reviewed. – No issues we voiced

Motion to submit for editorial review and form ballot group by Ted Olsen with Dan Hrncir seconding.

Vote taken with 15 voting Yes and no one voting No

- 6) Action Items / Schedule
 - a) Verify latest template was used for introduction / May 6
 - b) Submit document for pre-ballot review (MEC) and generate invitation to ballot/ April 25, 2016 (Done)
- 7) Adjourn

Meeting adjourned at 8:45.

Reported by:

J. McClelland Chair C37.24

E: j.mcclelland.2001@ieee.org

C37.24 Working GroupMINUTES OF THE SPRING 2016 MEETING

Sonesta Resort, Hilton Head, NC April 25, 2016

Attendance

Attendance			
Role	First Name	Last Name	Company
Chair	John	McClelland	Technibus, Inc.
Vice Chair	Terry	Woodyard	Siemens Industry Inc.
Member	Ted	Olsen	Siemens Industry, Inc.
Member	Frank	Mayle	Technibus, Inc.
Member	Dan	Hrncir	Eaton Corporation
Member	Sahadev	Gohil	AZZ/Central Electric Mfg. Co.
Member	Ronald	Hartzel	Eaton Corporation
Member	Chand	Tailor	Eaton Corporation
Member	Deepak	Mazumdar	AZZ/Central Electric Mfg. Co.
Member	Paul	Gingrich	AZZ/Central Electric Mfg. Co.
Member	Tom	Hawkins	Siemens Industry, Inc.
Member	Russell	Boyce	Eaton Corporation
Guest	Alan	Yerges	Cooper Power Systems
Guest	Rahul	Pawar	ABB
Guest	Mark	Roberson	AZZ/Calvert
Guest	Daniel	Sims	Eaton Corporation
Guest	Jared	Hines	Eaton Corporation
Guest	Victor	Savulyak	DNV GL KEMA Laboratory
Guest	Todd	Sauve	Rockwell Automation
Guest	Ahmad	Qasem	Bechtel
Guest	Andy	Keels	Salt River Project