IEEE HVCB PC37.06.1

Chair: Sushil Shinde

Meeting Location: Hilton Head, SC

Participants: Members: 23/36 Guests: 28/98

PAR Expires: December 2016 Ballot Invitation: April 30 – May 14, 2016 Ballot Process: May 27 – July 11, 2016

- 1. Introductions of all attendees
- 2. Attendance list circulated
- 3. The document Draft 2 has been submitted to MEC on March 7 for review.
- 4. Goal is to circulate the document for 1st ballot by end of May and complete at least one recirculation by next meeting.
- 5. The ballot formation will begin April 30th to May 14th. The old ballot pool will be terminated due to no activity for more than 6 month since the formation.
- 6. There was a discussion on "Definite Purpose" term used in the title and the proposal was to get rid of "Definite Purpose" from the title as there is no other reference in the document and also doesn't fit into current description in the document. Manufacturers are not making any special breaker for "Definite Purpose". They either test existing offerings to meet high rate of rise and higher peak requirements or not.
- 7. It was requested to make number of test shots requirement clear in the document under Section 6.
- 8. The document should mention how TRV's are calculated and proper reference to CIGRE document.
- 9. Draft D2 was discussed with the group members.
- 10. Draft D3 will be submitted to WG members for comments from May 17 24 before going out to ballot on May 27.
- 11. Meeting adjourned by Chair.

2016-04-27

		Meeting Roster: Hilton Head, SC		
First Name	Last Name	Company	Role	4/27/2016
Mehmet	Adanur	Southern Company Services	Guest	
Roy	Alexander	RWA Engineering	Member	Х
Michael	Anderson	American Transmission Company	Guest	
Mauricio	Aristizabal	ABB	Member	х
Ayers	Roy		Guest	Х
William	Bane	Nashville Electric Service	Guest	
W.J. (Bill)	Bergman	PowerNex Associates Inc.	Member	
Stan	Billings	Mitsubishi Electric PP	Member	
Anne	Bosma	ABB AB	Member	Х
Cody	Brehm	American Transmission Company	Guest	
Steven	Brown	Allen & Hoshall	Guest	Х
John	Brunke	Dr. John H. Brunke, P.E.	Guest	
Arben	Bufi	HITACHI HVB, INC.	Member	Х
Richard	Burge	Southern States LLC	Guest	
Ed	Burt	BC Hydro	Guest	
Eldridge	Byron	Schneider Electric	Guest	
Michael	Cannady	Southern Company Services	Guest	
Donald	Cantrelle	Georgia Power	Member	Х
Gilbert	Carmona	Southern California Edison	Guest	
Stephen	Cary	Eaton Corporation	Guest	
Steven	Chen	Chenhouse North America	Guest	
Chih	Chow	PEPCO	Member	Х
Dave	Collette	Mitsubishi Electric	Member	
Lucas	Collette	Mitsubishi Electric Power Products	Member	Х
Michael	Crawford	Mitsubishi Electric	Guest	
Jason	Cunningham	HITACHI HVB, INC.	Guest	Х
Patrick	Di Lillo	Consolidated Edison Co. of NY, Inc.	Member	Х
Denis	Dufournet	Alstom Grid	Member	Х
Alexander	Ebbert	HICO America	Guest	
Doug	Edwards	Siemens Energy, Inc.	Guest	
Ken	Edwards	Bonneville Power Administration	Member	
Robert	Foster	Megger	Guest	
Sahadev	Gohil	AZZ/Central Electric Mfg. Co.	Guest	
John	Hall	Tennessee Valley Authority	Guest	Х
Daryl	Hallmark	Southern Company Services	Guest	
Helmut	Heiermeier	ABB	Member	Х
Charles	Hendrickson	Arizona Public Service Company	Guest	
Victor	Hermosillo	Alstom Grid	Member	Х
Luther	Holloman	Dominion	Guest	
John	Horton	EPRI	Guest	
Jingxuan				
(Joanne)	Hu	RBJ Engineering Corporation	Member	Х

Todd	Irwin	Alstom Grid Inc	Guest	
Anton	Janssen	Liander	Guest	
Cory	Johnson	BPA	Guest	
, Dave	Johnson	Consultant	Guest	х
Byung-Kyue	Jun	Hyosung Corporation (HICO)	Guest	
Aaron	Kalyuzhny	Israel Electric	Guest	
Amir	, , Khosarvi	BC Hydro	Guest	х
		, Mitsubishi Electric Power Products,		
William	LaMantia	Inc.	Guest	
Stephen	Lambert	Shawnee Power Consulting, LLC	Guest	
Matthew	Lawrence	Doble Engineering	Guest	
David	Lemmerman	PECO/Exelon	Member	Х
Paul	Leufkens	KEMA-Powertest	Guest	
Hua Ying	Liu	Southern California Edison	Member	х
Albert	Livshitz	Schneider Electric Services	Guest	
Bjorn	Lofgren	Siemens Energy	Guest	
Russell	Long	Retired	Guest	
Antonio	Mannarino	PSE&G	Guest	
Vincent	Marshall	Southern Company Services	Guest	х
Ricardo	Martinez	CFE-LAPEM	Guest	
Peter	Marzec		Guest	х
John	Marzula	Mitsubishi	Guest	
Deepak	Mazumdar	Central Electric Manufacturing Co.	Guest	
Neil	McCord	Southern States	Member	Х
Peter	Meyer	S&C Electric Company	Member	
Dave	Mitchell	Dominion	Guest	
Georges	Montillet	GFM Consulting LLC	Guest	
Raj	Nayar	Siemens Energy Inc.	Guest	
Jeffrey	Nelson	Tennessee Valley Authority	Guest	
Т	Olsen	Siemens Industry, Inc.	Member	
Miklos	Orosz	Schneider Electric NAOD/Square D Co	Guest	
Mirko	Palazzo	ABB	Guest	
Amit	Patel	GE	Guest	
Shawn	Patterson	US Bureau of Reclamation	Member	Х
Thomas	Pellerito	Detroit Edison	Member	
Lise	Phan	Parcific Gas and Electric Company	Guest	
Cornelius	Plath	Omicron electronics	Guest	
Reynaldo	Ramos	Southern Company	Guest	
Francis	Ricard	FirstPower Group LLC	Guest	
Anthony	Ricciuti	Eaton Corporation	Member	Х
Jon	Rogers	Siemens Energy, Inc	Guest	
Roderick	Sauls	Southern Company Services	Member	Х
Rahman	Syed	The United Illuminating Co	Guest	Х
		American Transmission Company		
Carl	Schuetz	(ATC)	Member	Х

Jon	Schumann	ATC	Guest	х
Devki	Sharma	Consultant	Member	x
Harish	Sharma	Southern Company Services	Member	x
Sushil	Shinde	ABB Inc.	Chair	X
John	Shullaw	GE Energy - Industrial Solutions	Guest	
Michael	Skidmore	AEP	Member	
Robert	Smith	Eaton Corporation	Guest	
	•	Mitsubishi Electric Power Products,	•••••	
Zachary	Smith	Inc.	Guest	
Don	Steigerwalt	Duke Energy	Guest	
Henk	te Paske	KEMA Netherlands	Guest	
John	Toney	GE	Guest	
Vernon	Toups	Siemens	Guest	х
Stephen	Tyler	Dominion	Guest	
James	van de Ligt	CANA High Voltage Ltd.	Guest	
Steve	Vatterott	ABB Inc.	Guest	
Jan	Veisker	Siemens AG	Member	х
Wes	Wadsworth	Hitachi HVB, Inc.	Member	
Keith	Wallace	Southern Company	Guest	
John	Webb	ABB	Member	
Richard	York	TE Connectivity	Member	х
Jiong	Zhang	MEPPI	Guest	
Xi	Zhu	HICO America	Member	х
Sandeep	Zope	Powell Electrical Systems Inc.	Guest	
John	Eastman	INCON	Guest	
Jeff	Brogdon	Georgia Transmission Corp.	Guest	
Mike	Lafond	Genereal Electric	Guest	
Casey	Weeks	Siemens Energy	Guest	х
Ahmed	Shahab	Siemens Energy	Guest	
Jeremy	Hensberger	MEPPI	Guest	
Aasim	Atiq	Siemens Energy	Guest	
Timothy Shane	McGee	Siemens Energy	Guest	
Berme	Dwier	PECO/Exelon	Guest	
Jean-Marc	Torres	Eaton Corporation	Guest	
Wei	Zhang	HITACHI HVB, INC.	Guest	
Art	Jur	Eaton Corporation	Guest	Х
Kavin	Rogerson	Eversource	Guest	Х
Thomas	Kohhler	Ameren	Guest	Х
Frank	Mayle	TechniBus Inc	Guest	Х
David	Cauerly	Trench Limited	Guest	Х
Jean-Marc	Torres	Horseheads NY	Guest	Х
Jeremy	Hensberger	MEPPI	Guest	Х
Roy Neil	Hutchins	Southern Company Services	Guest	Х
Fennell	Howard	Nashville Electric Service	Guest	Х
Anil	Dhowan	Comed	Guest	х

Andrew	Peterson	ABB Inc.	Guest	Х
Joseph	Jasinski	ITC	Guest	Х
Joe	Browning	FirstPower Group LLC	Guest	Х
Jeff	Brogdon	Georgia Transmission Corp.	Guest	Х
Dan	Schiffbauer	Toshiba	Member	х