A. Call-to-Order and Agenda

The Fall 2015 face-to-face Working Group Meeting was held on September 21, 2015 at the Catamaran Resort, in conjunction with the IEEE PES Switchgear Committee Meetings. The Working Group meeting was called to order at 1:34 PM by the WG Chair, Keith Flowers.

The meeting agenda was reviewed and a motion was brought to approve the agenda by Paul Gingrich and seconded by Art Jur, the motion passed by consent of the Working Group.

B. Attendance

Introductions were made by all attendees.

Nineteen Working Group members and twenty-five guests were in attendance.

Role	First Name	Last Name	Company
Member	Paul	Barnhart	Underwriters Laboratories
Guest	Jean-Marc	Biasse	Schneider Electric
Guest	Russell	Boyce	Eaton
Guest	Eldridge	Byron	Schneider Electric
Member	Clint	Carne	Schneider Electric
Guest	Susan	Colsch	Schneider Electric
Member	Daniel	Delfino	GE
Member	David	Dunne	Schneider Electric
Guest	Jerry	Earl	ABB
Member	Doug	Edwards	Siemens Industry, Inc.
Guest	Don	Elliott	ABB
Chair	Keith	Flowers	Siemens Industry, Inc.
Member	Paul	Gingrich	AZZ / Central Electric
Guest	Sahadev	Gohil	AZZ / Central Electric
Guest	Lou	Grahor	Eaton
Member	Ronald	Hartzel	Eaton
Guest	Tom	Hawkins	Siemens Industry, Inc.
Member	Jeff	Hidaka	UL
Member	Dan	Hrncir	Eaton
Member	David	Jackson	ABB
Guest	Jose	Jarque	AZZ Switchgear Systems
Guest	Anurag	Jivanani	General Electric
Member	Arthur	Jur	Eaton Corporation
Guest	Jayamali	Kasige	Crown Technical Systems
Member	Michael	Lafond	General Electric
Guest	Albert	Livshitz	CE Power Solutions
Guest	Alex	Lizardo	ABB
Guest	Frank	Mayle	Technibus, Inc.
Guest	Deepak	Mazumdar	Central Electric Manufacturing Co.
Guest	John	McClelland	Technibus
Member	Charles	Morse	Morse Ventures, Inc.

Meeting Minutes

Vice-Chair	Darryl	Moser	ABB
Guest	Terry	Neighbors	ABB
Member	Ted	Olsen	Siemens Industry, Inc.
Guest	Amit	Patel	GE
Guest	Ahmad	Qasem	Bechtel
Guest	Julian	Rizo	Xcel Energy
Guest	Richard	Rohr	Powell Electrical Systems
Member	Dean	Sigmon	Eaton Corporation
Member	Paul	Sullivan	DuPont
Guest	Chand	Tailor	Eaton
Guest	Jey	Thayalan	Schneider Electric
Guest	Matthew	Williford	Schneider Electric
Member	Terry	Woodyard	Siemens Industry, Inc.

C. Rules and guidelines for conducting Working Group meetings

The IEEE Patent Policy and Business Conduct slides were reviewed by the attendees prior to registration to the meeting. No patent declarations were made known. The IEEE patent policy may be reviewed at the following web site:

http://standards.ieee.org/board/pat/pat-slideset.pdf

D. Working Group P&Ps

The Switchgear Committee Working Group P&P's are posted on the Switchgear Committee website at the following website:

http://www.ewh.ieee.org/soc/pes/switchgear/o&p/Procedures.html

E. Previous Meeting Minutes

The previous meeting minutes are posted to the Switchgear Committee website at the following address:

http://www.ewh.ieee.org/soc/pes/switchgear/minutes/2015-1/S15SAa5REV0.pdf

F. Document Status

A PAR was approved on February 16, 2015 that is valid until December 31, 2019. Ballot 1 is complete and we are working to resolve a total of 283 ballot comments received.

G. Highlights

The Working Group met for a total of three meeting sessions; September 21, 2015 1:30 – 3:15PM in Macaw

C37.20.10 Working Group Definitions for AC (52kV and below) and DC (3.2kV and Below) Switchgear Assemblies

Meeting Minutes

September 21, 2015 3:45 – 5:30PM in Macaw September 23, 2015 10:15 – 12:00PM in Rousseau Center

During the three meeting sessions 254 of the 283 ballot comments were discussed and resolutions reached.

H. Upcoming Meetings

A teleconference will be scheduled to review the remaining ballot comments.

Minutes submitted by: Darryl Moser C37.20.10 Working Group Vice-Chair September 23, 2015