Meeting Minutes

A. Call-to-Order and Agenda

The Fall 2014 face-to-face Task Force Meeting was held on September 22, 2014 at the Renaissance Hotel, in conjunction with the IEEE PES Switchgear Committee Meetings. The Task Force meeting was called to order at 3:45 PM by the TF Chair, Keith Flowers.

The meeting agenda was reviewed and approved by all in attendance.

B. Attendance

Introductions were made of all attendees. Attendees are listed below.

Twenty-three Task Force members were present, with three guests also in attendance.

Attendees:

Name	Affiliation	Member / Guest
David Jackson	ABB	member
Clint Carne	Schneider Electric	member
Allan Morse	Eaton	member
Ron Hartzell	Eaton	member
Dave Dunne	Schneider Electric	member
Keith Flowers	Siemens Industry	chair
Rick Tanner	Schneider	member
Paul Barnhart	Underwriters Laboratories	member
Marcelo Valdes	General Electric	member
Daniel Delfino	General Electric	member
Jeff Hidaka	Underwriters Laboratories	member
Dan Hrncir	Eaton Corporation	member
Doug Edwards	Siemens Industry	member
Harry Josten	Siemens Industry	member
Mike Flack	Southern Company	member
Ted Olsen	Siemens Industry	member
Mike LaFond	General Electric	member
Devki Sharma	Entergy	guest
Jeff Mizener	Siemens Industry	member
Darryl Moser	ABB	vice-chair
Richard Rohr	Powell Electrical Systems	member
Amy Rowell	Eaton Corporation	guest
John Kaminski	Siemens Industry	member
Predrag Milovac	IEM	guest
Dean Sigmon	Eaton Corporation	member
Paul Sullivan	DuPont	member

Meeting Minutes

C. Rules and guidelines for conducting Task Force meetings

The IEEE Patent Policy and Business Conduct slides were reviewed by the attendees prior to registration to the meeting. No patent declarations were made known. The IEEE patent policy may be reviewed at the following web site:

http://standards.ieee.org/board/pat/pat-slideset.pdf

D. Task Force P&Ps

The Switchgear Committee Task Force P&P's were previously distributed to all participants via email. They are also posted on the Switchgear Committee website at the following website:

http://www.ewh.ieee.org/soc/pes/switchgear/o&p/Procedures.html

E. Previous Meeting Minutes

This was the first meeting of the Task Force so no previous meeting minutes exist.

F. Document Status

New standard to contain definitions currently contained in C37.100-1992. C37.100-1992 is to be withdrawn in 2018.

G. Technical Discussion Highlights

The following is a high-level summary of the technical discussions from this meeting.

i. Scope and Purpose

The scope was agreed to be limited to 38kV and below for air insulated switchgear assemblies and 52kV and below for gas insulated switchgear assemblies. With the scope and purpose of the document brought to consensus Allan Morse made a motion to request a PAR from LVSD and SA, Marcelo Valdes seconded the motion, all in attendance voted unanimously in favor of the motion.

ii. Definitions

The Task Force reviewed all definitions of C37.20.10 draft 0 from A – L (line #570).

Meeting Minutes

H. Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 5:37 PM.

I. Upcoming Meetings

The next meeting is tentatively scheduled to be a teleconference held in early December. The face-to-face Task Force meetings are held in conjunction with the IEEE PES Switchgear Committee meetings. The upcoming Switchgear Committee meetings are tentatively planned for:

April 27 – 30, 2015: St. Pete Beach, FL (specific date and location TBD) September 20 – 24, 2015: San Diego, CA (specific date and location TBD)

IEEE PES Switchgear Committee meeting announcements and registration can be found at the following link:

http://www.ewh.ieee.org/soc/pes/switchgear/NextMeeting/Future_Meetings.html

Minutes submitted by: Darryl Moser C37.20.10 Task Force Vice-Chair September 22, 2014