IEEE Power & Energy Society Switchgear Committee C37.20.2 Working Group Report 22-September-2104

The working group met on Monday, September 22 at 8:05 AM.

Attendees introduced themselves and gave their employer and affiliation. Attendance included 17 WG (of 25) members (4 absent, 4 excused by E-Mail or due to simultaneous meetings) and 28 guests. Attendance is as shown below:

Members / Affiliation	Members / Affiliation	Guests / Affiliation	Guests / Affiliation
P. Barnhart (P) – UL	T. Olsen (P) - Siemens	R. Allen (P) - UI	T. Monahan (P) - Schneider
J. Bowen (P) - Aramco	M Orosz (P) - Schneider	J. Campbell (P) – Powell	A. Morse (P) – Eaton
T. Burse (P) - Powell	A. Patel (P) - GE	R. Cohn (P) – Powell	M. Parvin (A) – Chicago Bridge
E. Byron (E) - Schneider	I. Profir (A) - Rockwell	D. Elliott (P) – ABB	& Iron
J. Earl (P) - ABB	R. Puckett (E) - retired	D. Fitchett (P) - retired	R. Pawar P) - ABB
D. Edwards (P) - Siemens	C. Schneider (A) - Schneider	M. Flack (P) – Southern	A. Peterson (P) - ABB
L. Farr (P) - Eaton	J. Smith (P) - retired	Nuclear	S. Reddy (A) – Powell
D. Gohil (P) - AZZ	H. Song (A) - Bechtel	S. Flores (P) – Schneider	D. Riffe (P) - Westinghouse
D. Lemmerman (P) - Exelon	P. Sullivan (P) - DuPont	D. Fulcheron (P) - Schneider	T. Rohrer (P) – Exiscan
F. Mayle (P) - Technibus	C. Tailor (E) - Eaton	P. Gingrich (P) – AZZ	M. Seabrook (A) - GE
D. Mazumdar (P) - AZZ	J. Toney (A) - GE	P. Grein (A) – CBS	T. Sovari (A) – Enbridge
D. Mohla (E) – Consultant	M. Valdes (P) - GE	J. Hanson (P) - Schneider	Energy
	M. Wactor (P) – Powell	R. Hartzel (P) – Eaton	J. Shullaw (A) - Eaton
		J. Hines (A) - Eaton	J. Stacy (P) - Schneider
		J. Joseph (P) – Toshiba	R. Trussler (P) - Schneider
		W. Jung (P) – Siemens	R. Warren (A) – DNV-GL
		C. LaPlace (P) - GE	Formerly DNV-KEMA
		A. Lizardo (P) – ABB	M. Williford (P) - Schneider
		R. Martinez (P) – CFE-LAPEM	T. Woodyard (P) – Siemens
		J. McClelland (P) – Technibus	L. Yonce (A) - Eaton
		P. Milovac (P) – IEM	

Patents:

Those registered at the Fall 2014 Switchgear Committee meeting had to acknowledge the IEEE-SA rules on Patents, and therefore, review in this meeting is not required. Nevertheless, the Patents slides were reviewed. The participants were reminded that anti-competitive issues are never allowed for discussions.

The minutes from the Spring 2014 meeting were approved as distributed. Approved without objection.

Open discussion:

- The PAR for this project was approved by IEEE-SA 26-Sept-2008, is valid through 2014.
- Draft D12 was balloted in a recirculation ballot with results as follows:

Ballot open: 19-Aug-2014
Ballot close 02-Sept-2014
Ballot type Revision
Draft D12
Comments 38

Ballots received 116/121 (95%) return

Affirmative votes 100
Negative votes 10

Votes 110 (90% affirmative)

Comments received were discussed. The list of comments downloaded from the IEEE-SA MyProject system will be updated with decisions made in this meeting. The working group voted to recirculate the next draft (motion by J. Earl, second M. Valdes) and if the ballot is successful, to submit the document for RevCom consideration.

The working group meeting was adjourned at 11:40AM.

Report submitted by:

M. Wactor, WG Chair