Minutes for C37.30.1 September 24, 2014 Asheville, North Carolina

- The working group met for one session on Tuesday September 23<sup>rd</sup>
- 10 members and 1 guest were in attendance with one member excused
- Additional individuals have registered an interest in this working group. They are included on the roster and will be considered guests until a request for membership is made.
- Minutes from the Spring 2014 meeting were reviewed
- The PAR for the working group was approved by NesCom on September 2<sup>nd</sup>
- Rich York has agreed to be vice-chair for the group. A motion was made, seconded (McMullen, Kowalik) and approved.
- Erin Spiewak has been contacted to determine if the current document can be updated to the latest document template. This should be resolved by October 15<sup>th</sup>.
- The current document will be reviewed and recommendations made for harmonization with IEEE C37.100.1. The following are assignments for each section:

0	Section 3	John Hall (On hold pending AdsCom decision)	
0	Section 4	Pete Kowalik	
0	Section 5	Danny Hoss	
0	Section 6	Jacob Blake/Carl Reigart	
0	Section 7	Kyle Stechschulte	
0	Section 8	Ken Harless	
0	Annex A	Jacob Blake	
0	Annex B	Dave McMullen	
0	Annex C	No anticipated change	
0	Annex D	Dave McMullen	
0	Annex E	Glenn Dorsey	
0	Annex F	No anticipated change	

• A preliminary draft for each section is expected by the end of the year so that draft document can be completed for the spring meeting.

Meeting was adjourned at 9:45 AM Ken Harless TF Chair

## **Membership Roster**

Name	Affiliation	Member/Guest	Sign In
Ken Harless	Pascor Atlantic	M	Р
Dave McMullen	Southern Company	M	Р
Danny Hoss	Southern States	M	Р
J. Lee Cox, Jr	EFACEC	M	A
Kyle Stechschulte	AEP	M	Р
Pete Kowalik	Cleaveland Price	M	P
Jim Houston	Southern Company	M	P
Bill Hurst	Alstom grid	M	Α
Pete Meyer	S&C Electric	M	Р
Carl Reigart	Hubbell/USCO	M	E
Glenn Dorsey	Siemens Industry	M	P
Devki Sharma	Consultant (Entergy)	M	A
John Hall	TVA	M	A
David Rhein	Turner Electric	G	P
Andrew Roberson	Siemens	G	P
Jacob Blake	Hubbell/USCO	М	P
Dotson, Randy		G	A
Eldridge Byron	Schneider Electric	G	A
Jur, Arthur	Eaton company	G	A
Livshitz, Albert	CE Power	G	Α
Ward, Randall	Aluma-Form	G	A
Adiwu, John Paul	Southern Cal Edison	M	Р

Meeting was adjourned at 9:45 AM Ken Harless TF Chair