September 23, 2014

To: Michael Skidmore

From: David K. Mitchell

## C37.10.1: "Guide for Power Circuit Breaker Monitoring"

The fall 2014 meeting of C37.10.1 (Guide for Circuit Breaker Monitoring) was held in Asheville, NC on Tuesday, September 23<sup>rd</sup>, 2014. In attendance were 18 members and 13 guests.

The PAR for this working group is December 2016.

During our meeting the following topics were discussed.

- 1. Report on assignments
  - a. Substation Committee SCADA Sub-committee (IT standards)
  - b. Breaker Monitor Objectives
- 2. Chair proposal to advance with "Draft 3.0" review making reference to IT standards and not including the duplication of work by the working group.
- 3. Document page turn review of "draft 3".
- 4. Document section assignments to working group members
  - a. Assignment due date January 9<sup>th</sup>, 2015 to Dave Mitchell.
  - b. Draft 4.0 provided no later than 020615 to working group.
  - c. Draft 4.0 meeting scheduled for April 28, 2015 @ St. Pete Beach.

## Attending the Fall Meeting:

Last Name	First Name		Affiliation	
Ayers	Roy	Guest	Nashville Electric Service	
Cantrelle	Don	Member	Southern Company	
Carmona	Gilbert	Member	Southern California Edison	
Chow	Chih	Member	Pepco	
Crawford	Mike	V Chair	Меррі	
Eastman	John	Member	INCON	
Edwards	Kenneth	Member	Bonneville Power Administration	

Edwards Doug Guest Siemens

Foster Robert Guest Meggar

Giroud Douglas Member Powell Electrical Systems Inc.

Hall John Member TVA

Henderickson Charles Guest Az. Public Service

Hermosillo Victor Member Alstom

Humayun Tarid Guest ABB

Hutchins Neil Member Southern Company

Irwin Todd Member Alstom

Lesse Werner Guest Siemens

Liu Hua Ying Member Southern California Edison

Marec Peter Guest S & C Electric

Marshall Vincent Guest Southern Company

Mitchell David Chair Dominion Technical Solutions, Inc. (DTECH)

Sauls Roderick Member Southern Company

Schuetz Carl Guest ATC

Schumann Jon Guest ATC

Sharma Devki Member Consultant

Shinde Sushil Member ABB, Inc.

Skidmore Michael Guest American Electric Power (AEP)

Spiewak Erin Guest IEEE

Stacy James Guest Schneider Electric

Steigerwalt Don Member Duke

Toups Vernon Guest Siemens