

Chair: David Stone

Meeting Minutes

1. Call to order and introduction:

The Working Group for the revision of IEC 62271-111/IEEE C37.60-2012 ed. 2 held its 4th meeting on May 6, 2014 in Orlando, Florida, USA in conjunction with the IEEE Switchgear meetings. Convener David Stone opened the meeting at 10:15 AM. Antone Bonner acted as secretary for the meeting.

2. Roster Check:

Introductions were made. Attendance included 24 members of the Dual Logo Maintenance Team (DLMT) and 25 guests. Ten members of the DLMT were absent or excused. Refer to the attendance list at the end of this report.

3. Previous Meeting Minutes

The agenda was reviewed, item #7 normative reference to Common Specifications was added and the agenda approved. The meeting minutes of the C37.60 San Antonio meeting held on September 17, 2014 was approved.

4. Meeting Highlights

- **Documents available on IEEE website**: All documents from the DLMT will be posted on the IEEE web site. Members may contact the Convener for the log-in ID and password.
- Actions since last meeting were summarized:
 - o Comments from the CDV ballot of May 2011 for the current 2012 edition were resolved
 - New IEEE ballot group formed with 88 members
 - IEC CD circulation launched on Feb 14, 2014 with a closing date of May 16, 2014.
 - IEEE 1st ballot completed on April 24
- Results of the IEEE 1st ballot that closed on April 24, 2014 were reviewed:
 - Return rate: 94% (83 out of 88)
 - o Affirmative votes: 84% of ballots received
 - Negative votes: 12
 - o Comments received: 192
 - 26 general
 - 95 editorial
 - 71 technical
 - o Results of preliminary comment review by Chairman:
 - Accepted 69 (36%)
 - Revised 24 (12%) i.e. accepted in principle
 - Rejected 13 (7%)
 - Open 86 (45%)

A special thanks was given to Ed Jankowich, Christian Heinrich and Paul Found for assisting the Chairman in the preliminary comment review.

The compilation of comments will be updated based on the decisions made at the meeting and then distributed to the members for review and comment or approval. Each member was asked to respond even if approving all responses.

- Reference to the Common Specification: The IEC editors will insist on the elimination of hanging paragraphs from the document. Both IEC 62271-1 and IEEE C37.100.1 are planning to remove hanging paragraphs in their next revision. The Chairman recommended that the recloser standard follow suit by adopting the new revisions to Common Specifications in this revision to avoid the misalignment of the clause numbering. A request was made to the SC17A Secretary to allow this action.
- The OPEN comments to the IEEE ballot were then reviewed. Assignments were made to several members to research and propose responses or revisions for several of the comments. The Chairman asked that the assignments be completed in about six weeks so that they can be incorporated into a new draft for review at the next meeting.
- IEC CD circulation: Comments from the IEC CD are due on May 16. The Chairman will provide a preliminary review and distribute the compilation to the members as soon as available. It is expected that work will proceed over the summer on the IEC comments so that the responses can be finalized at the fall meeting in Asheville.

5. Next meeting:

Fall 2014: September 23, 2014 – Asheville, North Carolina, USA

6. Meeting was adjourned at 5:45 PM

Submitted by:

David T. Stone Working Group Chairperson, C37.60 and Convener for IEC MT47 Reclosers and Other Distribution Switchgear Subcommittee

May 17, 2014

Annex A: Meeting Attendance May 6, 2014

X = present at meeting

Role	First Name	Last Name	Company	Country	5/3/2014
Chair	David	Stone	DTS Technical Services	USA	Х
Member	Peter	Agliata	Hubbell Power Systems	USA	х
Member	Chris	Ambrose	Federal Pacific	USA	х
Member	Herman	Bannink	KEMA Netherlands	Netherlands	х
Member	Robert	Behl	АВВ	USA	х
Member	Jean-Marc	Biasse	Schneider Electric	France	х
Member	Antone	Bonner	Eaton	USA	х
Member	Eldridge	Byron	Schneider Electric	USA	x
Member	David	Dart	NOJAPower	Australia	x
Member	Frank	DeCesaro	Eaton's Cooper Power Systems	USA	excused
Member	Edgar	Dullni	АВВ	Germany	Absent
Member	Leslie	Falkingham	Vacuum Interrupters Limited	UK	х
Member	Lawrence	Farr	Eaton Electrical	USA	X
Member	Mark	Feltis	Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories, Inc	USA	х
Member	Paul	Found	BC Hydro	Canada	х
Member	Jeffrey	Gieger	Thomas & Betts	USA	х
Member	William	Glennon	Schweitzer Engineering Labs	USA	х
Member	Zhengle	Kou		China	Absent
Member	Christian	Heinrich	Siemens AG	Germany	excused
Member	Harold	Hirz	Thomas and Betts	USA	х
Member	Edward	Jankowich	Representing ABB/T&B	USA	х
Member	Anthony	Headley		UK	Absent
Member	Stephen	Lane	Hawker Siddeley Switchgear	UK	Absent
Member	Chris	Lettow	S&C Electric Company	USA	х
Member	Sachin	Puranik	Hubbell Power Systems	USA	Absent
Member	Timothy	Royster	Dominion Virginia Power	USA	х
Member	Christian	Sasse	Tavrida Electric North America Inc	Canada	х
Member	Andy	Seccombe	Schneider Electric	Australia	excused
Member	Robert	Smith	Eaton Corporation	USA	excused
Member	Francois	Soulard	Hydro-Quebec	Canada	x
Member	Tom	Stefanski	Powertech Labs Inc	Canada	х
Member	James	Swank	Eaton's Cooper Power Systems	USA	х
Member	Nenad	Uzelac	G&W Electric	USA	x
Member	William	Walter	We-Energies	USA	Absent
Guest	John Paul	Adigwu	Southern California Edison	USA	X
Guest	Jerry	Baskin	Federal Pacific	USA	Х
Guest	Christopher	Borck	Eaton's Cooper Power Systems	USA	х
Guest	Samuel	Chang	Pacific Gas & Electric Co	USA	X
Guest	Jonathan	Deverick	Dominion Power	USA	х

Guest	Douglas	Fitchett	American Electric Power Co	USA	х
Guest	Dan	Gardner	Thomas & Betts	USA	Х
Guest	Peter	Glaesman	Reuel, Inc.	USA	х
Guest	Gary	Haynes	ABB Inc.	USA	Х
Guest	Reid	Herzog	OG&E	USA	х
Guest	Travis	Johnson	Xcel Energy	USA	х
Guest	Michael	LaBianco	G&W Electric Company	USA	х
Guest	Paul	Leufkens	KEMA-Powertest	USA	х
Guest	Bradley	Lewis	AEP	USA	х
Guest	Wangpei	Li	Eaton	USA	х
Guest	Vincent	Marec	G&W Electric	USA	х
Guest	Donald	Martin	G&W Electric Co.	USA	х
Guest	Amit	Patel	GE	USA	х
Guest	Ben	Rosenkrans	Eaton Corporation	USA	х
Guest	Andrew	Swisher	Southern California Edison	USA	х
Guest	Tyler	Ujhazy	Southern California Edison	USA	х
Guest	John	Vartanian	National Grid	USA	х
Guest	Steve	Vatterott	ABB Inc.	USA	х
Guest	Terrance	Woodyard	Siemens Industry Inc.	USA	х