Minutes for C37.30.1 Task force May 6, 2014 Disney Contemporary – Orlando, Florida

- Minutes from the Fall 2013 meeting were reviewed.
- Phase to phase clearance information from IEEE 1427 and IEEE C37.30.1-2011 were reviewed.
 - C37.30.1 references 1954 AIEE committee report ([B1] reference in document) and recommended minimum phase to phase dimensions are in agreement. Levels vary from 576 to 718 kV/m.
 - IEEE 1427 refers to later work (Section 6.2) and utilizes a consistent 605 kV/m.
 - Ken Harless will contact additional users and manufacturers to obtain minimum metal to metal requirements and open gap dimensions for 500 and 800 kV. Additional information will also be requested to determine how these values were established.
- It was suggested that members make a copy of the current standard and document and recommendations for editorial and or technical changes.
- IEEE C37.100.1, standard clauses, will be used as applicable in the next revision. It was recommended that members become familiar with this document.
- A tentative timeline for the revision of the current document is as follows:

0	PAR request	June 2014
0	Initial document in template (no changes)	Fall 2014 ?
0	Final prep for ballot	Fall 2017
0	Ballot	Jan 2018
0	REVCOM	Oct 2020
0	Current document expires	Jan 2021

• Ken Harless will contact IEEE to see if the document can be brought into the current template.

Meeting was adjourned at 9:45 AM Ken Harless TF Chair

Membership Roster

Name	Affiliation	Member/Guest	Sign In
Ken Harless	Pascor Atlantic	М	Р
Dave McMullen	Southern Company	М	Р
Danny Hoss	Southern States	Μ	Р
J. Lee Cox, Jr	EFACEC	М	A
Kyle Stechschulte	AEP	М	Р
Pete Kowalik	Cleaveland Price	Μ	Р
Jim Houston	Southern Company	Μ	Р
Bill Hurst	Alstom grid	Μ	Р
Pete Meyer	S&C Electric	Μ	Р
Carl Reigart	Hubbell/USCO	М	Р
Glenn Dorsey	Siemens Industry	М	Р
Devki Sharma	Consultant (Entergy)	М	A
John Hall	TVA	Μ	A
Jim Collins	CRC Industries	Μ	A
David Rhein	Turner Electric	G	Р
Andrew Roberson	Siemens	G	Р
Jacob Blake	Hubbell/USCO	G	Р

Meeting was adjourned at 9:45 AM Ken Harless TF Chair