## **IEEE POWER & ENERGY SOCIETY / SWITCHGEAR COMMITTEE**



Power & Energy Society™

T. W. (Ted) Olsen Siemens Industry, Inc.

7000 Siemens Road Wendell, NC 27591 919 - 365 - 2208 t.olsen@ieee.org

VICE CHAIR Paul B. Sullivan

**DuPont** 34 Equestrian Drive Cassatt, SC 29032 803 - 424 - 8373paul.b.sullivan@ieee.org SECRETARY/TREASURER

**Mike Crawford** Mitsubishi Electric 512 Keystone Dr Warrendale, PA 15086 724-779-3359 michaelfcrawford@ieee.org STANDARDS COORDINATOR

**Michael Wactor** Powell Industries, Inc. 7232 Airport Blvd Houston, TX 77061 713 - 948 - 4918mwactor@ieee.org

TCPC

Paul B Sullivan (Acting) **DuPont** 34 Equestrian Drive Cassatt, SC 29032 803 - 424 - 8373paul.b.sullivan@ieee.org

## SUBCOMMITTEE CHAIRS

CHAIR

ADSCOM (ADMINISTRATIVE SUBCOMMITTEE) Paul B. Sullivan

**ERP (EDUCATION RECOGNITION, AND PUBLICATIONS)** 

Mietek Glinkowski Schneider Electric

330 Weakly Lane Smyrna, TN 37167

mietek.qlinkowski@schneider-electric.com

**HVCB (HIGH VOLTAGE CIRCUIT BREAKERS) Mauricio Aristizabal** 

ABB Inc. 100 Distribution Circle Mount Pleasant, PA 15666 724-719-4258

m.aristizabal@ieee.org

**HVF (HIGH VOLTAGE FUSES)** 

Dr. John G. Leach Consultant - Hi-Tech Fuses 4461 16th Street PL, NE Hickory, NC 28601 828 - 256 - 3744j.g.leach@ieee.org

**HVS (HIGH VOLTAGE SWITCH)** 

Carl D. Reigart

Hubbell Power Systems / USCO 8100 Churchill Ave. Leeds, AL 35094 205 - 699 - 0878creigart@ieee.org

LVSD (Low Voltage Switchgear Devices)

C. Allan Morse

**Eaton Corporation** 

**Electrical Sector** 221 Heywood Road Arden, NC 28704 828-687-3002 allanmorse@ieee.org

RODE (RECLOSERS AND OTHER DISTRIBUTION EQUIPMENT) Chris Ambrose

Federal Pacific (Division of Electro-Mechanical Corp.) 101 Carmack Circle Bristol, TN 37620 276 - 591 - 6270 chris\_ambrose@ieee.org

SA (SWITCHGEAR ASSEMBLIES)

**Doug Edwards** 

Siemens 7000 Siemens Road Wendell, NC 27591 919-365-2337 doug.edwards@ieee.org

**IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR Ken Edwards** 

Bonneville Power Admin. TESM/AMPN-2, POB 491 Vancouver, WA 98666 360 - 418 - 8204 k.s.edwards@ieee.org

## ERP Subcommittee Minutes- Spring 2014 Orlando, FL

Since F13 ERP meeting the Subcommittee held a conference call November 14, 2013 to finalize PES and TC nominations. The Committee met in Orlando on May 7, 2014 with 13 members in attendance.

- 1. MoM from Fall 2013 were approved.
- 2. Mietek notified the members of the awards we have received from IEEE-PES.
- 3. Ted discussed IEEE-SA awards: SA International Awards and Standards Medallion. The nomination deadline for both is July 31. Nominations need strong endorsements. Please see URL of IEEE-SA for description of these awards.
- 4. Ken Edwards will review and summarize the Tech Council awards at the Fall 14 ERP meeting so we can consider how/whether to apply.
- 5. Leslie F. will start actively promoting writing technical transaction papers by the SWGR members. Leslie will also present a short "tutorial" how to write technical papers at the F14 Tue Luncheon.
- 6. Leslie and Roy will start actively promoting IEEE Fellow nominations. As the first step there will be Tue luncheons of IEEE Fellows "friendly" to IEEE SWGR who are familiar with the potential nominees.
- 7. ERP voted to elevate Roy Alexander to Honorary Member of the Committee. Ken E (webmaster) to update the Honorary Members list on the web page.
- 8. Mietek asked for a volunteer to start taking over the ERP Chairmanship (John Webb volunteered).

Submitted by Mietek Glinkowski

