

IEEE POWER & ENERGY SOCIETY / SWITCHGEAR COMMITTEE

CHAIR Ken Edwards

Bonneville Power Admin. TESM/AMPN-2, POB 491 Vancouver, WA 98666 360 – 418 - 8204 k.s.edwards@ieee.org

VICE CHAIR & TCPC T. W. (Ted) Olsen

Siemens Energy, Inc. 7000 Siemens Road Wendell, NC 27591 919 – 365 - 2208 t.olsen@ieee.org

STANDARDS COORDINATOR Michael Wactor

Powell Industries, Inc. 8550 Mosley Drive Houston, TX 77075 713 – 948 – 4918 mwactor@ieee.org

SECRETARY/TREASURER Paul B. Sullivan

Paul B. Sullivan
Dupont
34 Equestrian Drive
Cassatt, SC 29032
803 – 424 - 8373
paul.b.sullivan@ieee.org

May 1, 2013

SUBCOMMITTEE CHAIRS

ADSCOM Ted Olsen

ERP (EDUCATION RECOGNITION, AND PUBLICATIONS)
Mietek Glinkowski

ABB Inc. 940 Main Campus Drive Raleigh, NC 27606 919 – 856 – 3861

mietek.glinkowski@us.abb.com

HVCB (High Voltage Circuit Breakers) Rod Sauls

Southern Company Services
Substation Maintenance 11N-0760 Corp Hdqs
600 N 18th St.
Birmingham, AL 35203-2206
205 – 257 -- 4143
rodsauls@ieee.org

HVF (HIGH VOLTAGE FUSES) Dr. John G. Leach

Consultant - Hi-Tech Fuses 4461 16th Street PL, NE Hickory, NC 28601 828 – 256 – 3744 j.g.leach@ieee.org

HVS (HIGH VOLTAGE SWITCH) Carl D. Reigart

Hubbell Power Systems / USCO 8100 Churchill Ave. Leeds, AL 35094 205 – 699 – 0878 creigart@ieee.org

LVSD (Low Voltage Switchgear Devices) Keith Flowers

Siemens Industry, Inc. 4395 Diplomacy Road Fort Worth, TX 76155 817 – 785 - 2179 keith.flowers@ieee.org

RODE (RECLOSERS AND OTHER DISTRIBUTION EQUIPMENT) Steven Meiners

GE Energy IS 41 Woodford Avenue Plainville, CT 06062 860 – 747 – 7593 smeiners@ieee.org

SA (SWITCHGEAR ASSEMBLIES)

Anne Morgan PEPCO 701 Ninth St NW Washington, DC 20068 202 – 872 - 3449 afmorgan@ieee.org

PAST CHAIR Bill Long Eaton Corp. 1000 Cherrington Parkway Moon Township, PA 15108 412 – 893 – 3791 Bill.long@ieee.org

ERP Subcommittee Minutes:

- 1. 11 members present, one member excused one absent.
- 2. Minutes from Fall 2013 meeting in San Diego have been approved.
- 3. Award nominations:
 - a. 3 Outgoing officer certificates of appreciation prepared.
 - b. Nominations sent to PES for PES- and TC-level awards last November have not been processed yet. Waiting for PES/IEEE HO.
 - c. Frank Muench will receive a letter of appreciation from the Committee (John Leach)
- 4. New honorary member John Brunke, Webmaster (Ken Edwards) will update the Honorary Members List on the Web.
- 5. Fellows Nominations The ERP Committee will ask Steve Lambert to arrange a meeting of all Fellows, members of the Switchgear, who will attend the Fall'2013 meeting in San Antonio. This is to set up a system to encourage Fellows nominations from within the Committee.
- 6. Proposal for a Technical Luncheon on the NFPA 70E related subject Paul Sullivan will contact Daleep and Jim and come back with a proposal.
- 7. WWW- discussion about where to store Minutes of the Meetings.
- 8. Next meeting San Antonio, Fall 2013.

Respectfully submitted by chair, Mietek Glinkowski



THE INSTITUTE OF ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS ENGINEERS, Inc.

WEBSITE: http://www.ewh.ieee.org/soc/pes/switchgear/index.htm