

IEEE POWER & ENERGY SOCIETY / SWITCHGEAR COMMITTEE

CHAIR Ken Edwards

Bonneville Power Admin. TESM/AMPN-2, POB 491 Vancouver, WA 98666 360 – 418 - 8204 k.s.edwards@ieee.org

VICE CHAIR & TCPC T. W. (Ted) Olsen

Siemens Energy, Inc. 7000 Siemens Road Wendell, NC 27591 919 – 365 - 2208 t.olsen@ieee.org

STANDARDS COORDINATOR Michael Wactor

Powell Industries, Inc. 8550 Mosley Drive Houston, TX 77075 713 – 948 – 4918 mwactor@ieee.org

SECRETARY/TREASURER Paul B. Sullivan

Paul B. Sullivan
Dupont
34 Equestrian Drive
Cassatt, SC 29032
803 – 424 - 8373
paul.b.sullivan@ieee.org

May 2, 2012

SUBCOMMITTEE CHAIRS

ADSCOM Ted Olsen

ERP (EDUCATION RECOGNITION, AND PUBLICATIONS) Mietek Glinkowski

ABB Inc. 940 Main Campus Drive Raleigh, NC 27606 919 – 856 – 3861

mietek.glinkowski@us.abb.com

HVCB (HIGH VOLTAGE CIRCUIT BREAKERS) Rod Sauls

Southern Company Services Substation Maintenance 11N-0760 Corp Hdqs 600 N 18th St. Birmingham, AL 35203-2206 205 – 257 -- 4143 rodsauls@ieee.org

HVF (HIGH VOLTAGE FUSES)
Dr. John G. Leach

Consultant - Hi-Tech Fuses 4461 16th Street PL, NE Hickory, NC 28601 828 – 256 – 3744 j.g.leach@ieee.org

HVS (HIGH VOLTAGE SWITCH)
Carl D. Reigart

Hubbell Power Systems / USCO 8100 Churchill Ave.

Leeds, AL 35094 205 – 699 – 0878 creigart@ieee.org

LVSD (Low Voltage Switchgear Devices) Keith Flowers

Siemens Industry, Inc. 4395 Diplomacy Road Fort Worth, TX 76155 817 – 785 - 2179 keith.flowers@ieee.org

RODE (RECLOSERS AND OTHER DISTRIBUTION EQUIPMENT) Steven Meiners

GE Energy IS 41 Woodford Avenue Plainville, CT 06062 860 – 747 – 7593 smeiners@ieee.org

SA (SWITCHGEAR ASSEMBLIES)

Anne Morgan PEPCO 701 Ninth St NW Washington, DC 20068 202 – 872 - 3449 afmorgan@ieee.org

PAST CHAIR Bill Long Eaton Corp. 1000 Cherrington Parkway Moon Township, PA 15108 412 – 893 – 3791 Bill.long@ieee.org

ERP Subcommittee Minutes:

- 1. 11 members present, one member excused.
- 2. Minutes from Fall 2012 meeting in Nashville have been approved.
- 3. Award nominations: we have won the PES WG Standards Award (C37.06) and received 2 Switchgear Committee awards for Distinguished Service and Outstanding WG.
- 4. We will prepare a Certificate of Appreciation for Ray O'Leary since he is retiring April 2012. Mietek will talk to Tom Tobin, Pete Meyer, and Roy Alexander to ask for the verbiage)
- 5. Our time slot for the Thursday technical presentations is often too short. We will propose that at the next meeting we will run a tech presentation from 11:30 am to 3:00 pm with a 1hr lunch break. This will be reflected in the Schedule for Fall 2012 (Paul Sullivan).
- 6. Mietek will contact SCE members (Mrs Hua) and Al Rotz to see if we can invite a senior manager from a local utility (SCE LADWAP, etc.) also try to establish a connection with a local chapter of IEEE-PES.
- 7. Encourage WGs and Subcommittees to write technical papers. Paper quality submitted for IEEE Transactions is poor. We need improvement. (Mietek to post a title of Roy Alexander's capacitor paper draft on the HVCB Webpage)
- 8. Encourage application to Senior Membership of IEEE process is simple and on-line. Mietek to make a short presentation at the Main Committee.
- 9. Next meeting Fall 2012.

Respectfully submitted by chair, Mietek Glinkowski



THE INSTITUTE OF ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS ENGINEERS, Inc.

WEBSITE: http://www.ewh.ieee.org/soc/pes/switchgear/index.htm