MINUTES FOR IEEE 1247 Working Group

Orlando, FL May 17, 2011

The working group met on Tuesday 5/17. The working group made introductions and reviewed the March 2008 Patent slides.

It was discussed that the previous WG Chairman (Randy Dotson) resigned and a new Chairman (Bill Hurst) was confirmed by the HV Switch subcommittee. Minutes of the previous meeting were not available and, therefore, not discussed.

The following results of the reaffirmation ballot for IEEE 1247 were discussed:

82% Response

91% Approved

75 comments received including 25 with indication "Must Be Satisfied"

It was discussed that it was intended to first reaffirm 1247 and then initiate a revision. It was suggested that, since it was intended to revise anyway, it should be considered not to complete the reaffirmation and go forward with the revision to 1247. It was decided that this would be further discussed in the HV Switch Subcommittee.

For the remainder of the meeting, the "Must Be Satisfied" comments from the reaffirmation ballot were discussed since these would apply to a revision of the ballot whether or not the reaffirmation was continued. The 25 comments were reviewed and suggestions were noted including actions to begin resolution of the comments. This will be distributed to the meeting attendees and WG members.

Respectfully submitted,

Bill Hurst

Bill Hurst

IEEE 1247 Working Group Chairman

MINUTES FOR IEEE 1247 Working Group Orlando, FL May 17, 2011

Roster

First Name	Last Name	Email	Present	Role
Bill	Hurst	bhurst@ieee.org	X	Chairman
James	Houston	jehousto@southernco.com	X	Member
Chris	Ambrose	chris_ambrose@ieee.org	X	Guest
Carl	Reigart	creigart@ieee.org	Χ	Member
Dan	Konkle	dan.konkle@siemens.com	Χ	Member
Danny	Hoss	dhoss@ieee.org	Χ	Member
Peter	Meyer	pmeyer@sandc.com	Χ	Guest
Randall	Dotson	randy.dotson@ieee.org		CorrespondingMemeber
Kenneth	Harless	ken.harless@ieee.org	X	Guest
Antone	Bonner	Antone.bonner@cooperindustries.com	Χ	Guest
John	Webb	jcwebb@ieee.org	Χ	Guest
Edgar	Dullni	Edgar.dullni@de.abb.com	X	Guest
Ed	Jankowich	emjj@ieee.org	X	Guest
Pete	Kowalik	petek@cleavelandprice.com	X	Guest
Connie	Pascua	Czp1@pge.com	X	Guest
Alan	Peterson	apeterson@utilserv.com	X	Guest
Jan	Zawadzki	Jan.zawadzki@powertechlabs.com	X	Member
Frank	DeCesaro	fdecesaro@ieee.org	X	Member
Jodi	Haasz	jhaasz@ieee.org	X	Guest
David	Stone	dtstone@ieee.org	X	Guest
Rick	Smith	r.kirkland.smith@ieee.org	Χ	Member
Tom	Tobin	ttobin@sandc.com	Χ	Guest