

IEEE POWER & ENERGY SOCIETY / SWITCHGEAR COMMITTEE

CHAIR
Bill Long
Eaton Corp.
1000 Cherrington Parkway
Moon Township, PA 15108
412 – 893 - 3791
bill.long@ieee.org

VICE CHAIR & TCPC Ken Edwards Bonneville Power Admin. TESM/AMPN-2, POB 491 Vancouver, WA 98666 360 – 418 - 8204 k.s.edwards@ieee.org STANDARDS COORDINATOR Michael Wactor Powell Electrical Systems, Inc. 8550 Mosley Drive Houston, TX 77075 713 – 948 – 4918 mwactor@ieee.org SECRETARY/TREASURER T. W. (Ted) Olsen Siemens Energy, Inc. 7000 Siemens Road Wendell, NC 27591 919 – 365 - 2208 t.olsen@ieee.org

September 29, 2010

SUBCOMMITTEE CHAIRS

ADSCOM Ken Edwards

ERP (EDUCATION RECOGNITION, AND PUBLICATIONS)
Mietek Glinkowski

ABB Inc. 940 Main Campus Drive Raleigh, NC 27606 919 – 856 – 3861 mietek.glinkowski@us.abb.com

HVCB (High Voltage Circuit Breakers) Rod Sauls

HVF (HIGH VOLTAGE FUSES) Dr. John G. Leach Consultant - Hi-Tech Fuses 4461 16th Street PL, NE Hickory, NC 28601 828 – 256 – 3744 j.g.leach@ieee.org

HVS (HIGH VOLTAGE SWITCH) Alexander Dixon

Alex Dixon Inc. 2 Hobart Court P.O. Box 357 Randallstown, MD 21133 410 – 922 – 0014 dixon.alex@ieee.org

LVSD (Low Voltage Switchgear Devices) Keith Flowers

Siemens Energy & Automation, Inc. 4395 Diplomacy Road Fort Worth, TX 76155 817 – 785 - 2179 keith.flowers@ieee.org

RODE (RECLOSERS AND OTHER DISTRIBUTION EQUIPMENT) Steven Meiners

GE Consumer & Industrial 41 Woodford Avenue Plainville, CT 06062 860 – 747 – 7817 smeiners@ieee.org

SA (SWITCHGEAR ASSEMBLIES) Anne Morgan

PEPCO 701 Ninth St NW Washington, DC 20068 202 – 872 - 3449 afmorgan@ieee.org

PAST CHAIR Ted Burse

Powell Electrical Systems, Inc. 8550 Mosley Drive Houston, TX 77075 713 – 948 – 4599 tburse@ieee.org

ERP Subcommittee Minutes:

- 12 members and 1 guest present: John Leach for HVF, Steve Meiners for RODE, Alex Dixon for HVS, Steve Lambert for Fellows WG, Jeff Nelson for Papers WG, Ted Olsen- Com. Secretary, Paul Sullivan-upcoming Secretary of the Com-guest, Rod Sauls for HVCB, Keith Flowers for LVSD, Ken Edwards-Vice chair of Com., Anne Morgan for SA, Mietek Glinkowski ERP Chair, Bill Long, Committee Chair.
- 2. Minutes from Spring 2010 meeting in Myrtle Beach have been approved.
- 3. Nominations for the PES and Committee level awards have been discussed and agreed. The only remaining item is for Jeff to review the Transaction papers and propose a prize paper nomination if appropriate (see also (6) below). Nomination deadline is mid November.
- 4. No report on TC Council and TC Technical Committee award.
- 5. Honorary members- three new members have been elevated to honorary level John Angelis, Alec Monroe, Nigel McQuin. Stan Telander (Honorary member) has passed away.
- 6. Technical papers- Jeff will prepare the list of papers published in the last three (3) years for nominations. Jeff will be handing over the WG on Publications and Prize Paper Awards to Leslie Falkingham. The Conference/GM papers (TCPC- Technical Council Program Coordinator) will be handled now by Steve Meiners instead of Ken Edwards.
- 7. Carl Reigart will be taking over the HVS Subcommittee chair after Alex Dixon.
- 8. Fellows list Mietek and Steve compiled two lists from PES and from old ERP records. There are few discrepancies which have to be clarified with IEEE and PES. Mietek and Steve will continue working on reconciling the different lists.
- 9. Mietek presented the new Webpage templates (for main page and subpages) from PES (see attached). These will not be mandatory but are intended as tools especially for committees and chapters that currently have no webpages.
- 10. Technical presentations we need volunteers for technical programs. The current list of possible presentations: Bill Bergman, John Webb, Alan Rotz (Fall 2011).

Respectfully submitted by Mietek Glinkowski.



THE INSTITUTE OF ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS ENGINEERS, Inc.

WEBSITE: http://www.ewh.ieee.org/soc/pes/switchgear/index.htm