

IEEE POWER & ENERGY SOCIETY / SWITCHGEAR COMMITTEE

CHAIR
Bill Long
Eaton Corp.
1000 Cherrington Parkway
Moon Township, PA 15108
412 – 893 - 3791
bill.long@ieee.org

VICE CHAIR & TCPC Ken Edwards Bonneville Power Admin. TESM/AMPN-2, POB 491 Vancouver, WA 98666 360 – 418 - 8204 k.s.edwards@ieee.org STANDARDS COORDINATOR
Michael Wactor
Powell Electrical Systems, Inc.
8550 Mosley Drive
Houston, TX 77075
713 – 948 – 4918
mwactor@ieee.org

SECRETARY/TREASURER T. W. (Ted) Olsen Siemens Energy, Inc. 7000 Siemens Road Wendell, NC 27591 919 – 365 - 2208 t.olsen@ieee.org

April 28, 2010

SUBCOMMITTEE CHAIRS

ADSCOM Ken Edwards

ERP (EDUCATION RECOGNITION, AND PUBLICATIONS)
Mietek Glinkowski

ABB Inc. 940 Main Campus Drive Raleigh, NC 27606 919 – 856 – 3861

mietek.glinkowski@us.abb.com

HVCB (HIGH VOLTAGE CIRCUIT BREAKERS)
Rich York

ABB (China) Ltd.
Universal Plaza, 10 Jiuxianqiao Lu
Chaoyang District
Beijin, 100016 P. R. China
+86 10 8456 6688
richyork@ieee.org

HVF (HIGH VOLTAGE FUSES) Dr. John G. Leach

Consultant - Hi-Tech Fuses 4461 16th Street PL, NE Hickory, NC 28601 828 – 256 – 3744 j.g.leach@ieee.org

HVS (HIGH VOLTAGE SWITCH)

Alexander Dixon
Alex Dixon Inc.
2 Hobart Court
P.O. Box 357
Randallstown, MD 21133
410 – 922 – 0014
dixon.alex@ieee.org

LVSD (Low Voltage Switchgear Devices)
Keith Flowers

Siemens Energy & Automation, Inc. 4395 Diplomacy Road Fort Worth, TX 76155 817 – 785 - 2179 keith.flowers@ieee.org

RODE (RECLOSERS AND OTHER DISTRIBUTION EQUIPMENT)
Steven Meiners

GE Consumer & Industrial 41 Woodford Avenue Plainville, CT 06062 860 – 747 – 7817 smeiners@ieee.org

SA (SWITCHGEAR ASSEMBLIES)

Anne Morgan PEPCO 701 Ninth St NW Washington, DC 20068 202 – 872 - 3449 afmorgan@ieee.org

PAST CHAIR Ted Burse

Powell Electrical Systems, Inc. 8550 Mosley Drive Houston, TX 77075 713 – 948 – 4599 tburse@ieee.org

ERP Subcommittee Minutes:

- 11 Members present: John Leach for HVF, Steve Meiners for RODE, Alex Dixon for HVS, Steve Lambert for Fellows WG, Jeff Nelson for Papers WG, Ted Olsen- Com. Secretary, Rod Sauls for HVCB, Paul Sullivan for LVSD, Ken Edwards- Vice chair of Com., Anne Morgan for SA, Mietek Glinkowski ERP Chair. 1 member absent – Bill Long.
- 2. Minutes from Fall 2009 meeting in Denver have been approved.
- 3. Awards: several awards will be presented at the Main Committee meeting on Thu, Apr 29th along the outgoing chair certificates of appreciation.
- 4. No report on TC Council and TC Technical Committee award.
- 5. Honorary members- two new members have been nominated for Honorary Membership: Tom Tobin and Bob Puckett. Both will be informed by ERP and added to the list on the Honorary Members Website. It was discussed that Honorary membership is primary for recognizing long and outstanding service to the committee but it also affects quorum count and qualifies for free committee meeting registration.
- 6. Technical papers- Jeff Nelson stated that some streamlining is possible to combine editors of some subcommittees. The proposal is to have four editors: 1. RODE, 2. HVF, 3. HVS-HVCB, 4. LVSD-SA. Also all Subcommittee chairs are encourage to find potential reviewers of Transaction papers in their respective fields of expertise.
- 7. Fellows nominations no new information, fellows list from Switchgear Committee- Mietek compiled two list from PES and from old ERP records. Mietek and Steve will work together to make the list as close to actuality as possible.
- 8. Technical presentations Meeting in Myrtle Beach is covered well.
- 9. Future presentations- several proposals are available. Mietek will work with potential speakers for the Las Vegas meeting. We'll also keep in mind possibility for Hover dam project presentation and involve Larry Farr (meeting planning TF).

Respectfully submitted by Mietek Glinkowski.

THE INSTITUTE OF ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS ENGINEERS, Inc.

WEBSITE: http://www.ewh.ieee.org/soc/pes/switchgear/index.htm