IEEE Power Engineering Society Switchgear Committee C37.20.4 Working Group Report 16-October-2007

The working group met Tuesday, Oct 16 at 2:00 pm. Attendance of the members was as shown below.

C. Ball (P)	S. LaPidus (P)	T. Robirds (A)
P. Barnhart (E)	D. Mazumdar (P)	J. Smith (P)
J. Baskin (A)	S. Meiners (S)	P. Sullivan (P)
E. Byron (A)	C. Morris (P)	C. Tailor (E)
L Davis (A)	T. Olsen (P)	S. Toe (E)
L. Farr (P)	M. Orosz (P)	L. Younce (P)
R. Hartzel (P)	A. Patel (P)	, ,
T. Hood (A)	R. Puckett (P)	

P = present, E = excused, A = absent

Note, Larry Younce and Steve Lapidus have joined the working group.

Attendance also included the guests shown below.

H. JostenJ. MauriceA. MorganP. NotarianC. Schneider

IEEE-SA rules on patents and inappropriate topics were reviewed.

Each task force had submitted their proposals. These included revisions to coordinate clauses 4 through 8 with C37.100.1

The working group agreed to renumber the standard in accordance with C37.100.1. The majority of the meeting was spent reviewing the proposed revisions to clauses 4, 5 and part of 6.

The working group decided to use a side-by-side format with the existing text on the left and proposed text on the right. Proposed text should not include text from C37.100.1. Dates were not set for the next step which is to put proposed revisions in this format so Chuck Ball will coordinate with each task force chair.

The standing task forces are shown below.

Task Force for Section 4, Service Conditions. Members are shown below.

Paul Sullivan (chair)

<u>Task Force for Section 5</u>, Ratings. Members are shown below.

Larry Farr (chair) Larry Younce

<u>Task Force for Section 6</u>, Tests. Members are shown below.

Eldridge Byron (chair) Deepak Mazumdar

<u>Task Force for Section 7</u>, Construction. Members are shown below.

Jim Smith (chair) Jerry Baskin

<u>Task Force for Section 8</u>, Application Guide. Members are shown below.

Chuck Ball (chair) Mike Orosz

Report submitted by Chuck Ball, WG Chair