IEEE C37.82 Working Group Meeting Minutes OMNI, Oklahoma City Wednesday, October 16, 2024, 3:45-5:30 PM CDT

1. Welcome

The meeting was called to order by the Chairman at 3:46 pm CDT. Russell welcomed the members and guests.

2. Introduction of members and guests

Introductions were made by calling role for working group members and guests. All members and guest announced their name and affiliation. 9 of 13 working group members of C37.82 and 19 guests were present. Quorum threshold of 7 was met.

3. IEEE-SA Patent Policy & Copyright Policy

The Chairman presented the IEEE-SA patent policy & copyright slides to the group. The policy was reviewed and acknowledged during the meeting. No claims or issues were raised at the C37.82 Working Group meeting.

4. Approval agenda

The Spring 2024 agenda was presented by the Chairman. Mike Lafond motioned, and Chris Bridges seconded the approval of the agenda as presented. There were no objections.

5. Approval of Previous Meeting Minutes

The previous meeting minutes were presented by the Chairman. Terry Neighbors motioned, and Ron Hartzel seconded the approval of the meeting minutes as presented. There were no objections.

6. Technical Topics

Mike Lafond motioned, and Ron Hartzel seconded to empower the Chair to update the definitions and to correct the dated or no longer valid references in the standard and move forward with going to ballot. The WG voted unanimously to proceed.

7. Next steps

The next scheduled face to face meeting is at the Spring IEEE meeting in Bonnet Creek, FL April 6-11, 2025. To review any ballot comments.

8. Adjourn

Chairman Russell Boyce adjourned meeting 03:50 pm CDT.

9. Attendance

The following attendees asked to be added as members of C37.81 for the next meeting: Lokesh Solanki ABB and Umer Khan ABB

C37.82 Attendance

10/16/2024

Role	First Name	Last Name	Affiliation	Initial
Chair	Russell	Boyce	Eaton	Х
Vice-Chair	Carl	Schneider	Schneider	Х
Member	Sid	Biradar	Eaton	Х
Member	Chris	Bridges	Eaton	Х
Member	Adam	Brooks	Duke Energy	
Member	Ron	Hartzel	Eaton	Х
Member	Terry	Hunt	Westinghouse	
Member	Mike	Lafond	UL	Х
Member	Isaac	Pounders	Meiden	Х
Member	Aaron	Rexroad	Meiden	
Member	Artyom	Runov	S&C Electric	Х
Member	Kevin	Sippel	Eaton	
Member	Donnie	Swing	Avail	
Member	Terry	Woodyard	Siemens	Х
Guest	Fathmi	Jahan	ABB	Х
Guest	Roberto	Olivares	Siemens	Х
Guest	Lokesh	Solanki	ABB	Х
Guest	Umer	Khan	ABB	Х
Guest	Anthony	Natale	HICO	
Guest	Darryl	Moser	ABB	
Guest	Andreas	Bartels	Powell	
Guest	David	Besler	S&C Electric	
Guest	Fiori	Cozivc	S&C Electric	
Guest	Ilya	Glinsky	S&C Electric	
Guest	Erin	Hardy	Eaton	
Guest	Mark	Heiny	ABB	
Guest	Adrian	Lopez	Powell	
Guest	Darryl	Moser	ABB	
Guest	Anthony	Natale	HICO	
Guest	Wahaj	Saleem	Siemens	
			Rockwell	
Guest	Todd	Sauve	Automation	
Guest	Jacob	Walgenbach	Siemens	
Guest	David	Besler	S&C Electric	

Reported by Carl Schneider, secretary of C37.82 Working Group.