C37.21 Working Group MINUTES OF THE FALL 2024 MEETING OMNI HOTEL & RESORT, OKLAHOMA CITY, OK

Wednesday, OCTOBER 16, 2024, 1:30-3:15 PM

Attendance:

9 of 10 Members were present with 17 Guests in attendance. The Quorum Threshold of 6 was met.

A. Call to order

Meeting was called to order by Working Group Chair, Christo Thomas, at 1:30 PM on Thursday, October 16, 2024.

- B. Introduction of attendees *Complete*
- C. Approval of Agenda

Clint Carne (1st), and Bryan Tatum (2nd) motion to approve the Agenda. Agenda was approved by unanimous consent.

D. Verbal call for essential patents and reminder against discussing commercial topics

A link to the IEEE patent policy slides was distributed in the meeting agenda, no patent issues were voiced by the meeting attendees. Patent Slide was shared in Meeting.

E. Working group P&Ps and copyright policy

Links to the IEEE-SA approved WG Policies & Procedures and the IEEE copyright policy slides were included in the meeting agenda so that all attendees could review them.

Copy Right Policy Slide was shown during the meeting. Discussed requirements for what constitutes anticompetitive behavior.

F. Approval of Previous Minutes

Clint Carne (1st), and Daryl Moser (2nd) motion to approve the previous minutes. Minutes were approved by unanimous consent.

G. Document Status

Current document: C37.21-2017 *due to expire 12-31-2027 PAR approved: 2-15-2023, expires 12-31-2027*

- H. New Business
 - Draft 6 incorporating comments from the Spring 2023 meeting and comments received between meetings was presented and reviewed by the Working Group.
 - Clint Carne (1st) and John Kaminski (2nd) made a motion to proceed to ballot.

C37.21 Working Group MINUTES OF THE FALL 2024 MEETING OMNI HOTEL & RESORT, OKLAHOMA CITY, OK Wednesday, OCTOBER 16, 2024, 1:30-3:15 PM

Motion was approved by unanimous consent.

- I. Next Steps
 - Christo Thomas to present the working groups' recommendation to submit current draft for ballot to the Switchgear Assemblies Subcommittee.
- J. Adjourn

Meeting adjourned at 2:05 PM.

Role	First	Last Name	Affiliation
	Name		
Chair	Christo	Thomas	Schneider Electric
Secretary	Chris	French	Beta Engineering
Member	Darryl	Moser	ABB
Member	Clint	Carne	Schneider Electric
Member	John	Kaminski	Siemens
Member	Bryan	Tatum	UL Solutions
Member	Owen	Parks	ABB
Member	Ben	Sax	Nashville Electric Service
Member	Randy	Blake	Schneider Electric
Guest	Andy	Keels	KE Electric Engineering PLLC
Guest	Dan	Hrncir	Eaton
Guest	Amy	Powell	SE
Guest	Albert	Livshitz	Qualus Services
Guest	Lou	Grahor	Eaton
Guest	Paul	Rakus	Eaton
Guest	Nick	Bouche	Switchgear Power Systems
Guest	Tim	Tillery	Howard Industries
Guest	Erin	Hardy	Eaton
Guest	Roberto	Olivares	Siemens
Guest	Robert	Burns	Eaton
Guest	Sathish	Govindarajan	Schneider Electric
Guest	Mick	Kasonga	Oncor Electric
Guest	Samala	Reddy	Powell Industries
Guest	Adrian	Lopez	Powell Industries
Guest	Chris	Ekpoudom	Southern States
Guest	Andreas	Bartels	Powell Industries

Attendance record:

Reported by: Chris French – Secretary