Minutes of Meeting C37.20.9 October 16, 2024 Oklahoma City, OK

Meeting called to order at 1:31pm by WG Chair – Terry Woodyard

Introduction of Attendees

Reviewed IEEE Conduct and Copyright Slides

Terry Woodyard reviewed first draft that included suggested text being added and removed along with those corrections required from the transposed document supplied from IEEE SA. Additionally the document is requesting ANSI accreditation.

Henning Milnikel offered a motion the document draft be reviewed by the working group, submit to MEC, create ballot pool, and go to ballot.

Motion second by Paul Barnhart.

Garett Sims led discussions regarding that Table 8 of the C37.20.9 document reflect and duplicate the possible changes made by the C37.20.1 working group. It was agreed

Attendance sheets reflect 40 attendees with 31 requesting WG Membership.

Terry Woodyard suggested future Virtual and in person meetings dates going forward.

The C37.20.9 Working Group is requesting one meeting slot be scheduled at the 2025 Spring Meeting in Orlando, FL.

Meeting Attendees

Koustubh	Ashtekar	SIEMENS INDUSTRY, INC

Paul Barnhart UL Solutions

Fiori Coziuc S&C Electric Company

Randall Creach Avail Switchgear Systems

The H-J Family of

Jeffrey Door Companies

Sergio Flores Schneider Electric US, Inc.

Robert Hanna JST Power Equipment

Oliver Hartmann Siemens

Jared Hines Eaton

Tyler Holp Eaton Corporation

Alex Ivanov JST Power Equipment

Ryan Keating HICO America

Brad Leccia Eaton
Dakota Leopard Eaton

Michael Marynchak HICO America

Kevin Mcglown JST Power Equipment

Henning Milnikel Siemens AG

David Mitchell Mitch & Associates

Martin Mucha G&W Electric Anthony Natale HICO America

Terry Neighbours ABB Inc

Miklos Orosz Circuit Breaker Technology

Frank Page Eaton

Sumitabha Pal Schneider Electric LaLit Patil Eaton Corporation

The H-J Family of

Mark Pattison Companies

Ramirez-

Eduardo Bettoni Powell Industries

Jeffery Ricker SCHNEIDER ELECTRIC

Mark Roberson Avail Bus Systems
Kathryn Sakarapanee Schneider Electric
Leonel Santos Schneider Electric
Carl Schneider Schneider Electric

Bernd Schüpferling Siemens AG

Jason Sell Switchgear Power Systems

Aniket Shirode ABB Garett Sims Eaton

Kaleb Spencer S&C Electric Company

Francois Trichon Schneider Electric

Terry Woodyard Siemens Industry, Inc.

Mina Youssef Eaton Corporation

Terry Woodyard adjourned the meeting with a completed agenda at 2:12pm.

Submitted by, David K. Mitchell Vice Chair