IEEE C37.20.4 Working Group Meeting Minutes Omni Hotel Oklahoma City, OK Tuesday, October 15, 2024 8:00 AM-9:45 AM CDT

1. Welcome

The meeting was called to order by Bob Cohn, Chairman at 8:00 AM CDT. Bob welcomed the members and guests.

2. Introduction of members and guests

Introductions were made by calling role for working group members and guests. All members and guest announced their name and affiliation. 20 of 30 working group members of C37.20.4 and 21 guests were present. Quorum threshold of 16 was met.

3. IEEE-SA Patent Policy & Copyright Policy

The Chairman presented the IEEE-SA patent policy & copyright slides to the group. The policy was reviewed and acknowledged during the meeting. No claims or issues were raised at the C37.20.4 Working Group meeting.

4. Approval agenda

The Spring 2024 agenda was presented by the Chairman. Ron Hartzel motioned, and Garett Sims seconded the approval of the agenda as presented. There were no objections.

5. Approval of Previous Meeting Minutes

The previous meeting minutes from the Fall 2023 2nd session was presented by the Chairman. Henning Milnikel motioned, and Terry Neighbors seconded the approval of the meeting minutes as presented. There were no objections.

6. Technical Topics

- Reviewed editorial comments on the document submitted.
 - o IEEE added section on word usage like should and shall
 - Changed guarantees to helps ensure
 - 0 5.3
- Leave shall and take out NOTE:
- o 2.12 Field test
 - Leave as is and remove NOTE:

7. Next steps

Chairman Bob Cohn will update the document reflecting the changes from today's meeting. The Chairman will send the document for Ballot. The next scheduled face to face meeting is at the Spring 2025 meeting in the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, Orlando, FL.

8. Adjourn

Chair Bob Cohn adjourned meeting 8:20 AM CDT.

9. Attendance

C37.20.4 Attendance				
	1			
Role 🔻	First Name		Company/Affiliation	10/15/2024
Chair	Robert	Cohn	Powercon Corp.	X
Vice-Chair	Russell	Boyce	Eaton	Х
Member	Chris	Ambrose	Federal Pacific (Div. of Electro-Mechanical Corp.)	
Member	Paul	Barnhart	Underwriters Laboratories	X
Member	Chris	Bridges	Eaton	X
Member	Fiori	Coziuc	S&C Electric	X
Member	Randall	Creach	Avail Switchgear Systems	X
Member	Federico	Di Michele	CESI S.p.A.	
Member	Sergio	Flores	Schneider Electric Inc. USA	
Member	Christopher	French	Beta Engineering	X
Member	Sahadev	Gohil	Avail Switchgear Systems	
Member	Ronald	Hartzel	Eaton Corporation	X
Member	Jared	Hines	Eaton Corp.	X
Member	Jason	Hollander	CHA Consulting, Inc.	
Member	Michael	Lafond	UL	Χ
Member	Dakota	Leopard	Eaton	Χ
Member	Henning	Milnikel	Siemens	Х
Member	Terry	Neighbors	ABB	Х
Member	Miklos	Orosz	Myers Controlled Power	
Member	John	Phouminh	PEPCO HOLDINGS, INC.	
Member	Jeffery	Ricker	SCHNEIDER ELECTRIC	Х
Member	Leonel	Santos	Schneider Electric	Х
Member	Carl	Schneider	Schneider Electric	X
Member	Garett	Sims	Eaton Corp.	X
Member	Paul	Sullivan	DuPont	
Member	Pal	Sumitabha	Schneider Electric	Х
Member	Francois	Trichon	Schneider Electric	X
Member	Michael	Whitney	S & C Electric Company	Λ
Member	Mina	Youssef	Eaton Corporation	
Member	Donald	Swing	Avail Switchgear Systems	Х
Guest	Oliver	Hartman	Siemens	X
Guest	Siddangoud	Biradar	Eaton	X
Guest	Mark	Roberson	Avail Bus Systems	X
Guest	Ashok	Ayyaswamy	Volta	X
Guest	Artyom	Runov	S & C Electric Company	X
Guest	Daniel	Gordish	Cleaveland/Price Inc.	X
Guest	Aniket	Shirode	ABB	Х
Guest	Bryan	Tatum	UL Solutions	Х
Guest	Tyler	Holp	Eaton	X
Guest	Mike	Page	Eaton	Х
Guest	Mohit	Chhabra	S & C Electric Company	Х
Guest	Brian	Alexander	S&C Electric Canada	Х
Guest	Kevin	Mcglown	JST Power Equipment	Х
Guest	Michael	Nolte	Siemens	Х
Guest	Darryl	Moser	ABB	Х
Guest	Francis	Beauchemin	Hydro-Quebec	Х
Guest	Bryan	Tuthill	Volta	Χ
Guest	Kathryn	Sakarapanee	Schneider Electric	Х
Guest	Nicola	Gariboldi	Qualitro LCC	Х
Guest	Nick	Bouche	Switchgear Power Systems	Х
Guest	Ramaprasad	Lakshminarayana	Doble Engineering	Х

Reported by Russell Boyce, secretary of C37.20.4 Working Group.