RODE Meeting Minutes

Friday, June 21, 2024 - On-Line Teams Meeting



Chair: Frai	nk DeCesaro	Vice-Chair: Brendan Kirkpatrick	Μ	inutes taken by K. Tros		
Meeting Agenda						
		o order at 11:08AM Central Time.		Frank DeCesaro		
		s and Guests -introduction in the chat.		Attendees		
	r patents IEEE Patent Slide	s from Website		Frank DeCesaro		
b.	 Ensure the verbal call is performed and documented for each Working Group meeting. The call resulted in no notifications. 					
	IEEE Copyright po	<mark>olicy</mark> in no notifications.		Frank DeCesaro		
a.	Membership\Me	Check ember List as of 06-21-24.pdf here were 15 of 27 members prese		Frank DeCesaro		
••		d to approve the agenda, seconded approved by consensus as presente				

7. Items of Discussion for RODE Subcommittee

- **a.** Request by the C37.62 Working group for approval to proceed to SA ballot. David Beseda
 The Working Group approved moving to ballot. This is a motion to the Subcommittee.
 D. Beseda shared the approved PAR, the Redline changes, and the ballot approach.
 Open Discussion:
 - During discussions with IEEE, have we addressed how we will be able to handle technical comments? We have had some conversations with IEEE. Some comments could be addressed individually with the commenter asking them to wait, some could be rejected as outside the scope, others would have to be addressed.

Vote: 14 members voting to proceed to ballot with the chair abstaining.

8. Next Meeting

Date: October 17, 2024, from 10:15 AM to 12:00 Noon CDT - OMNI Hotel, Oklahoma City, OK NOTE: The 2024 fall IEEE Switchgear meeting ends later than normal on Thursday, October 17th. The main switchgear meeting will be from 3:15 PM to 5:00 PM CDT. Please make sure your hotel and flight reservation take this into account.

The meeting was adjourned at 11: 25AM Central Time.

RODE Meeting Minutes Friday, June 21, 2024 – On-Line Teams Meeting



Role	Name	Affiliation	6/21/2024
Member	Peter Agliata	S&C Electric Company	
Member	Edwin Almeida	Southern California Edison	X
Member	Harm Bannink	G&W Electric	
Member	David Beseda	S&C Electric Company	X
Member	Christopher Borck	Eaton	X
Member	Mohit Chhabra	S&C Electric Company	X
Member	Kennedy Darko	G&W Electric	
Chair	Frank DeCesaro	DeCesaro Consulting	X
Member	Anil Dhawan	Allegis	X
Member	Mark Feltis	Schweitzer Engineering	X
		Laboratories	
Member	Paul Found	BC Hydro	X
Member	Brian Gerzeny		
Member	Jeffrey Gieger	ABB/Elastimold	
Member	Christopher Hastreiter	Eaton	
Member	Harold Hirz	Vesco	Х
Member	Rahul Jain	S&C Electric Company	X
Member	Travis Johnson	Xcel Energy	X
Member	Jackie Kandel	Powell	
Member	John Kapitula	ABB	X
Vice-Chair/	Brendan Kirkpatrick	Southern California Edison	Ex
Secretary			
Member	Eric (Qian) Li		
Member	Roberto Olivares		
Member	Caryn Riley	Georgia Tech/ Neetrac	Х
Member	Ian Rokser	Eaton	
Member	Francois Soulard	Hydro-Quebec	X
Member	Karla Trost	G&W Electric	X
Member	Nenad Uzelac	G&W Electric	