Minutes of Meeting: Working Group C37.10.1 –Guide for the Selection of Monitoring for Circuit Breakers

Location: Omni Hotel, Oklahoma City, OK

Date: Tuesday, October 15, 2024 (2:00-3:45 PM CDT)

Chair: Dave Mitchell Secretary: Fernando Ordein (Dan Benedict as proxy)

Minutes

- 1. Agenda
 - a. WG Chair called the meeting to order and presented the agenda following the C37.06.1 working group (joint meeting).
- 2. Introduction of Members and Guests
 - a. First meeting for the WG, so anyone wishing to be part of the WG noted on the attendance sheet. Quorum met for first meeting.
- 3. IEEE Copyright Policy and Call for Patents
 - a. Presented as part of the C37.06.1 working group (joint meeting).
- 4. Agenda Review
 - a. Chair reviewed background why we are going through the revision to have the ANSI accreditation.
 - b. PAR has been reviewed and approved by NESCOM.
 - c. Plan for future meetings and actions outlined up to and including the balloting step.
- 5. Motion for Ballot Approval
 - a. Motion to send draft to ballot pending MEC review and approval by HVCB Committee by Todd Irwin. 2nd by Terry Woodyard.
 - b. Motion passed by acclamation.
- 6. Next Meeting TBD
- 7. Adjournment
 - a. Meeting adjourned by the chair at 2:20 PM (CDT) on 10/15/2024.

Reported by: Dan Benedict and Dave Mitchell

Attachment: WG Meeting Attendance and Affiliations

Membership	Full Name	Company	10/15/2024
Chair	Mitchell, David	Mitch & Associates	X
Secretary	Ordein, Fernando	Dominion Energy	X
VM	Bartels, Andreas	Powell Industries	Х
VM	Benedict, Dan	PPL	Х
VM	Heinrich, Christian	Siemens AG	Х
VM	Hunter, Jennifer	MEPPI	Х
VM	Irwin, Todd	GE Grid Solutions	Х
VM	Khan, Umer	ABB Inc	Х
VM	Lakshminarayana, Ramaprasad	Doble Engineering	Х
VM	Lopez, Leo	WIKA	Х
VM	May, Steven	Southern Company	Х
VM	Pecile, Conrad	Myers Power Products	Х
VM	Sax, Benjamin	Nashville Electric Service	Х
VM	Skidmore, Michael	AEP	Х
VM	Woodyard, Terry	Siemens Industry, Inc.	Х
VM	Youssef, Mina	Eaton Corporation	Х