IEEE Nanotechnology Council Standards Committee (NTC/SC) Meeting Minutes (Draft) August 27, 2021, 01:00 – 03:00 pm GMT/UTC (09:00 – 11:00 am EDT) (6.30 – 8.30 pm IST) Recorded by Santhosh Sivasubramani

1. Call to Order

- a. Meeting called to order at 01:09 pm GMT/UTC
- b. All the members joined during this first Official meeting are considered as Voting members
- c. Members Present during the meeting follows in item 12.

2. Approval of Agenda

- a. Moved by: Randy K Rannow
- b. Seconded by: Santhosh Sivasubramani
- c. No discussion
- d. Result: Unanimously approved

3. IEEE SA Patent Policy

a. Patent policy presented by Chair as a reminder of what is expected at a Working Group meeting

4. IEEE SA Copyright Policy

a. Copyright presentation shared by Chair as a reminder of what is expected at a Working Group meeting

5. NTC-SC/Working Group/Subgroup Meeting Best Practices and Attendance Logging

- a. IEEE e-Meetings Guide
- b. Reminder that roster change requests to be sent to Secretary (e.g., name, affiliation, preferred contact email)
- c. PAR Study Group formation discussion
- d. Further discussion on meeting notification time zone settings

6. PAR Study Group

1. Fahd Banakhr was appointed Chair of the PAR Study Group.

7. New Business

a. New business opportunities on Nano - Quantum Computing explored

8. Future Meetings

- a. Action item to set up doodle poll for future meetings
- b. Idea proposed to set up monthly meetings with AM / PM rotation

IEEE Nanotechnology Council Standards Committee (NTC/SC) Meeting Minutes (Draft) August 27, 2021, 01:00 – 03:00 pm GMT/UTC (09:00 – 11:00 am EDT) (6.30 – 8.30 pm IST)

9. Adjournment

- a. Motion made by: Randy K Rannow
- b. Seconded by: Lan Fu
- c. Meeting adjourned at 03:05 pm GMT/UTC

10. List of Attendees

1	Santhosh Sivasubramani (Redpine Signals India Pvt Ltd)
2	Ebonee Walker
3	Hasan Al-Nashash (American University of Sharjah, Vice Chair of EMBS Standards)
4	Sean Rocke (University of the west indies)
5	Jerry Kolbe (Murata)
6	Tyler L Jaynes (Alden March Bioethics Institute at Albany Medical College)
7	Lan Fu (ANU, NTC Chapters Chair)
8	Randy K Rannow (Silverdraft Supercomputing)
9	Vanessa Lalittee (IEEE SA)
10	James Morris (Ex-Officio) (OBSERVER)
11	Mike Leibowitz (non IEEE, National Electronics Manufacturers Association) (Ex-
	Officio – Immediate Past Committee Chair)
12	Vicky Hailey (Vhg CMC Canada)
13	Xiaoning Jiang (North Carolina State University)
14	Yunja Li