

IEEE P2955 Working Group Meeting Minutes 12 Sept 2024 || 10:00AM – 11:00AM (ET)

WG Chair: Prof Kannan Moudgalya WG Secretary: Madhulika Goyal

The meeting was conducted virtually using Webex.

Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order by the WG Chair at 10:00 AM (ET).

Roll Call and Affiliation

- o There were 14 attendees.
- A Google sheet was shared for roll call and disclosure of affiliation.
 - Members to check their employment and affiliation, notify changes, if any
 - Meeting quorum was established.
- The list of attendees is enclosed below.
- Regular attendance is required to be a voting member and to be counted towards quorum.

Approval of agenda

o The agenda for the current meeting was presented at the meeting.

Motion #01:

- Prof Henry Chu made the motion to approve the agenda.
- It was seconded by Prof Ravindra Vaidya.
- All were in favour and hence the agenda was approved.

Approval of previous meeting minutes

• The minutes for the previous meeting were presented at the meeting.

Motion #02:

- Prof Henry Chu made the motion to approve previous meeting minutes.
- It was seconded by Rajesh Kushalkar.
- All were in favour hence the previous meeting minutes were approved.

IEEE Patent Policy

- IEEE Patent Policy slides were displayed by the WG Secretary.
- Call for potentially essential patents was made.
- No one raised concerns for consideration.

IEEE Copyright Policy

- o IEEE copyright policy slides were displayed by the WG Secretary.
- There were no questions or concerns raised.





• Technical Demonstration/Presentation/Discussion

Update and discussion on modifications made in the <u>draft.</u>

Action items:

o The updated draft write-up to be submitted to the LTSC Chair.

• Announcements:

LTSC Website: https://sagroups.ieee.org/ltsc/

■ To Subscribe: https://sagroups.ieee.org/ltsc/ltsc-email-reflector-subscribe/

• Next meeting:

 Meetings are held on the second Thursday of every month at 10:00 AM (ET) for the duration of one hour. The next meeting date will be confirmed through the email.

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 10:45 AM (ET).

Minutes submitted by: Madhulika Goyal

List of Attendees:

S.N.	Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
1	Chu	Cheehung Henry	University of Louisiana at Lafayette
2	Haba	Cristian-Gyozo	Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of Iasi
3	Moudgalya	Kannan	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
4	Goyal	Madhulika	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
5	Ganapathi	Madhuri	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
6	Varkey	Nancy	Skillup Technologies
7	Venkat	Nirmala	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
8	Kushalkar	Rajesh	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
9	Rajendran	Ramkumar	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
10	Venkitakrishnan	Rani	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
11	Vaidya	Ravindra	Maharashtra Education Society's Senior College
12	Rathore	Shailendra Singh	Government PG Girls College Sirohi (Rajasthan)
13	Kaliappan	Snehalatha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
14	Viswanathan	Usha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

