

IEEE Std 2003-1997

Information technology—Requirements and Guidelines for Test Methods Specifications and Test Method Implementations for Measuring Coformance to POSIX® Standards

Sponsor

Portable Applications Standards Committee of the IEEE Computer Society

Correction Sheet Issued 11 March 1999

Copyright © 1999 by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc. All rights reserved. Published 1998. Printed in the United States of America.

This correction sheet may be freely reproduced and distributed in order to maintain the utility and currency of the underlying Standard. This correction sheet may not be sold, licensed or otherwise distributed for any commercial purposes whatsoever. The content of this correction sheet may not be modified.

Participants

IEEE Std 2003-1997 was prepared by the 2003 Working Group, sponsored by the Portable Applications Standards Committee of the IEEE Computer Society. At the time this standard was approved, the membership of the 2003 Working Group was as follows:

Portable Applications Standards Committee (POSIX)

Chair:	Lowell Johnson
Vice-Chair:	Joseph Gwinn
Secretary:	Nick Stoughton
Functional Chair of Balloting:	Jay Ashford
Functional Chair of Interpretations:	Andrew Josey
Functional Chair of Logistics:	Curtis Royster

2003 Working Group Officials

Barry Hedquist* Roger Martin (1995)	
Lowell Johnson (1992-1995)	
Barry Hedquist	
Anthony Cincotta*	
Keith Stobie (1992-1994)	

Working Group

Don Cragun	Eric Lewine	Krys Supplee
Kevin Dodson	Kathy Liburdy	Ken Thomas
Shiela Frankel	Glenn McPherson	Andrew Twigger
Ken Harvey	Jerry Powell*	Bruce Weiner
David Hollenbeck	Tom Robinson	Fred Zlotnick
	William Sudman	

In the preceding list, those individuals identified with asterisks (*) served during the balloting period as Technical Reviewers for resolving comments and objections to designated portions of the standard.

The following persons were members of the 2003 Balloting Group that approved the standard for submission to the IEEE Standards Board:

Andy R. Bihain
Anthony Cincotta
Donald Cragun
Michel Gien
Barry Hedquist
Lowell Johnson
Lawrence J. Kilgallen
Martin J. Kirk
Thomas M. Kurihara

James F. Leathrum Kevin Lewis Kathy Liburdy Shane P. McCarron John S. Meckley Dave Plauger Gerald Powell Paul Rabin Thomas Shem

William R. Smith, Jr Keith Stobie James G. Tanner Kenneth G. Thomas Mark-Rene Uchida Bruce Weiner Alex White X/OPEN CO LTD Oren Yuen