Databases
Today’s libraries have countless challenges to manage. Supporting too many platforms shouldn’t be one of them.
That’s why ProQuest’s comprehensive databases are some of the world’s most-used in libraries across the globe. ProQuest works with thousands of publishers to acquire and curate content through a single point of access: the newly enhanced and user-friendly ProQuest platform.
ProQuest databases deliver a variety of content, serve a wide range of users, support all forms of teaching and learning, and help libraries meet their budget goals.
Databases to Help Libraries Deliver Quality Within Budget
Support the most users at once
Multi-format, multi-disciplinary, and subject-specific databases make it easier to manage the growing demand for online curricula across the breadth of an institution’s disciplines.
View whitepaper
Make the most of your budget
Get predictable, affordable annual subscriptions to databases that provide the greatest utility and return on investment.
Learn more
Maximize staff time
A single point of access to hundreds of publishers is simple to administer and manage.
View administrator resourcesDatabases to Meet the Content Needs of Faculty and Students
Achieve better research, teaching and learning outcomes
In one easy-to-use interface, get news, dissertations, ebooks, video and journals from renowned publishers – including Wiley, Springer Nature, the Lancet, The New York Times, PBS, CNN and many more.
View infographic
Get sought-after content in a range of disciplines
From the humanities to STEM and everything in between, ProQuest’s comprehensive databases cover a myriad of topics enabling deep subject-specific research and study.
View whitepaper
Discoverable from a single entry point
Users can begin their database search from the open web by visiting www.proquest.com. Through their search results, they’ll be delivered straight to the resources their library subscribes to.
Learn moreMultidisciplinary Databases
ProQuest One Academic
ProQuest One Academic offers libraries one unified experience with four extraordinary resources. By combining our most used multidisciplinary products on one platform, students, faculty, and researchers can find the essential content they need to be successful in research, teaching and learning.
Read moreProQuest Central
Provide foundational full-text content from journals, magazines, news sources, trade publications and more. This multidisciplinary resource provides foundational full-text content from journals, magazines, news sources, trade publications and more. It includes more content types and features from ProQuest One discipline solutions, delivering essential resources for the unique needs of specific disciplines, offering a research solution for the entire campus community.
Read moreAcademic Video Online
This comprehensive streaming video subscription delivers 85,000+* titles spanning from AI to zoology. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (i.e. documentaries, films, and demonstrations) makes it a useful campus-wide resource.
*Territorial restrictions apply
Academic Complete
With Academic Complete, libraries can offer a complete-yet-affordable collection of multi-disciplinary ebooks that come with unlimited access, powerful research tools and DRM-free chapter downloads.
Read moreProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Dissertations and theses offer untapped research where users can discover emerging topics, enhance literature reviews, broaden perspectives, and access insights for more successful research. With 6M+ metadata records (3.6 million full text) spanning across the world, researchers can gain a global view of the research landscape within a unified search experience not available anywhere else.
Read moreFeatured Discipline Specific Databases
ProQuest One Sustainability
ProQuest One Sustainability supports the rising demand for interdisciplinary sustainability resources, offering a comprehensive, expert-curated solution for addressing complex environmental, social, and economic challenges.
Read more
ProQuest One Literature
Provides an essential solution for literature research, teaching, and learning, offering tools and content to explore literary works, critical analysis, and scholarly study across genres, periods, and cultures. Includes rare texts, dissertations, graphic novels, engaging video and author readings to enhance research.
Read more
ProQuest One Business
ProQuest One Business delivers a mix of practical and theoretical content in a business-focused experience that intuitively guides users and helps students build the research skills they'll need for success in their courses and careers.
Read more
ProQuest One Education
ProQuest One Education brings together the content needed for study and research of education onto an intuitive interface created specifically for the discipline with all content indexed with the internationally recognized ERIC thesaurus.
Read more“This outstanding one-stop gateway is invaluable, enabling users to find books, journals, videos, [audio], dissertations, and more without having to switch platforms.”
Review of ProQuest One Academic, Library Journal, April 2020